News‎ > ‎

Liza Walker, Halle Hillman & Dana Boutwell Selected as 2013 SC Strawberry Queens

posted Apr 30, 2013, 8:00 PM by Town of Fort Mill SC
The 2013 South Carolina Strawberry Festival Pageant was held on Saturday, April 27th, at Nation Ford High School in Fort Mill. A total of 28 contestants, ranging in age from 14 to 56, competed for the coveted title of Strawberry Queen in three divisions: Teen, Miss and Mrs.

Liza Walker (Teen), Halle Hillman (Miss) & Dana Boutwell (Mrs.) were selected as this year’s Strawberry Festival Queens. First runners up were Maria Teal (Teen), Sarah Margaret McGuirt (Miss) and Monika Zimmerman (Mrs.).

Through our annual People's Choice Award, the 2013 South Carolina Strawberry Festival Pageant raised $500.00 for this year's official charity, All YOUth on Board, an anti-bullying organization serving schools and students in York County. This year's People's Choice Award winner was Austen Phillips.

For a chance to meet and greet with our new Strawberry Queens, please make plans to attend the 2013 South Carolina Strawberry Festival on Fri. May 3rd and Sat. May 4th at Walter Y. Elisha Park in Fort Mill, SC.